Home
Library Card #:
PIN:
Home ›

Science Databases

Animal Sciences
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North AmericaTEL
Biology
science-general General Science Collection

Military & Intelligence DatabaseTEL
MyiLibrary
InfoTrac Science
Space Sciences
Water: Science and Issues
World Book
World of Earth Science

 

The symbol means that database cannot be accessed outside of the library. The symbol means a library card number is required for access.

  • Home
  • Ask a Question
  • Catalog
  • Databases
  • My Account
  • Help

Search




More Searching Options

Databases @ Your Library

  • Search
  • Subjects
  • Titles A - Z

MPLIC Reading Recommendations

  • Books Recommended by Library Staff
  • Book Talk
  • Children's Bookletters
  • Kemmons Wilson Traveler's Odyssey
  • Memphis Reads
  • Teen Bookletters
  • WYPL Books and More
  • Most Popular @ The Library
  • Recommendations - (more)

Second Editions, Gently Used Books for Sale
Second Editions,
off the Central Library's vestibule, is the place to find gently used books for sale at great bargain prices.

  • Hours
  • Sales
  • More information

 

Databases by Subject

 

Friends of the Library

  • Benefits of membership

 

  • Tour & Help
  • Go to E-Audio Books

 

Donate Now

Donate today!

What's New @ Your Memphis Public Library & Information Center

  • Tour the C-Span Bus at The Memphis Public Library
  • Opening Doors
more

 Recycle your books today!

Bring your gently used books to the nearest Memphis Public Library & Information Center location.  Proceeds from Friends of the Library book sales benefit the Memphis Public Library & Information Center.

Access My Library, Free iPhone App

 

Learn how TEL helps fund database access

Learn how TEL helps provide database access... --MORE->

Computer Classes @ Your Library
Free hands-on classes in basic computer and Internet skills. Attendance is by registration only.

  • Class Schedule

 

The Library provides free Wi-Fi access

Free Wi-Fi Zone

  • More Information -->
  • Troubleshoot -->
  • Contact the Library
  • Internet Use Policy
  • FM89.3
  • TV-18
  • E-Audio Books
  • LINC/211
  • E-Newsletters

Library Locations and Phone Numbers:

© Copyright  2008 Memphis Public Library & Information Center, all rights reserved.